Pear Tree themed bedroom with plantation shutters
West London garden 4 mins from tube
West London garden 4 mins from tube


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Imaginatively decorated, this quiet garden flat has Westfield shopping, Olympia, BBC, QPR football, theatres, restaurants & bars on the doorstep. Tubes and buses are within 4 mins walk yet it is an oasis of calm in the midst of vibrant London life.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £38
Security Deposit: £100
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

At just under 400 sq ft this charming flat has been newly decorated and is solely for our guests. It has one queen size very comfortable bed with matress topper, feather pillows and 100% cotton linen in the master bedroom and room for 2 extra on the double sofa bed in the living room. We hope the Garden Flat gives you some of the luxury of a boutique hotel yet the independence of your own home.

Guest access

You have exclusive access to the entire flat with its master bedroom, living room & kitchen in one with sofa bed and bathroom as well as the quirky garden which is a haven of peace in the spring and summer and teaming with bird life.

Interaction with guests

Either I or my assistant will be available by mobile throughout your stay should you need anything.

The neighbourhood

Theatres and halls, triangles and strip malls, rowdy bars and shopping centers—Shepherd’s Bush is a thriving west London neighbourhood that doesn’t disappoint. The neighborhood’s 8-acre triangular green space just minutes from the flat teems with activity and invites pleasure-strollers and passers-by to peruse the cafes, pubs, and theatres along the park’s surrounding streets. When local labels aren’t enough, check out Shepherd Bush’s claim to fame—Westfield, the neighbourhood is home to Europe’s largest urban shopping complex.

Getting around

The flat is literally 5 minutes walk from the tube station, the train station and bus stops. You can walk to Holland Park or Nottinghill within 30mins or hop on the bus and be there in half of that. You can be in central London (Oxford Circus) in 15 minutes on the tube.

Heathrow is approximately 30 minutes away and Gatwick approximately 50 mins to 1 hr. City Airport is 1 hour by tube.

For airport transfers I book ahead online and use:

Make sure you ring them when you land though.

Uber is alive and thriving in London but black cabs although a little more expensive do not rely on Sat nav and can get you there quicker. Download the following two apps to make life easier:

Hailo
Gett Taxi

These are great apps for black cabs.

Other things to note

Please note there is no shower. There is a double ended bath with shower hose and a selection of scented candles and bath oils.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We would prefer guests to remove their shoes on entry.
Please do not smoke inside the flat. Smokers may use the garden instead.
Please conserve energy by turning lights off when you leave the flat.
No events or parties.
Respect our neighbours by not making excessive noise.
Please leave pans, cutlery and crockery clean after use.
Please ensure Guest Parking permit is left in the flat after use.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

34 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karina User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 44 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Daniel User Profile
November 2016
Lucy is the loveliest possible host. The apartment is a true gem amidst lively Sheperds Bush, my most favorite spot in London. The flat is incredibly well designed and thought of. Everything you need is there, the backyard garden is an oasis of silence and serenity. If allowed so, I will definitely be back for a many years to call Lucy's place my temporary London home. PS: Not to forget the lovely neighbors Tracey and Ross who are courteously taking care of everything while Lucy's out for work ...

Erika User Profile
September 2016
We loved our stay at this adorable little flat! Lucy and Tracey were great and super responsive! The bed was super comfy and the flat itself felt very safe! If you don't know London well, the Shepherd's Bush neighborhood might make you feel a little uneasy out walking around, especially at night. But we just kept to ourselves and explored the Westfield Mall which is incredible! We didn't have any issues but just beware that the area is a little more run down than other more touristy areas of London :)

Mary User Profile
September 2016
What a wonderful stay for two Australian ladies. Everything we could have need in the flat. Great location so close to tube, shops bars and restaurants. Loved the garden. Great to just sit and have a wine after full days in London. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable. Hopefully will be back.

Deborah User Profile
September 2016
This garden flat was all as it was described and photographed. Great location with a quiet street but still only a short walking distance to the tube, train and Westfield. The amenities and decor were first rate with lots of little touches to make it inviting. I very much appreciated Martyn providing bread and milk on arrival and there were also some beautiful fresh roses in vases. The bed was super comfy and the fold out bed in the couch was stable and comfortable too as reported by a friend who stayed one night. There is a Garden Flat folder provided which provides all information needed including instructions for appliances, recommendations for dining (although I didn't eat out locally), phone numbers for the local taxi, etc etc. Wifi is available too which was a bonus I didn't know about. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality alternative to a hotel and a little taste of living in a real London home. A fantastic stay.

This place was absolutely beautiful.
Lucy User Profile
Response from Lucy:
It was a pleasure to host Chantal. I would be very happy if she came to stay again. A perfect guest.
August 2016

Dorte User Profile
July 2016
Great apartment. Lovely garden, nice and quiet neighborhood close to the tube and busses. As it was very warm weather when we were there, we used the garden for breakfast, and when we would sit together. It was secluded by fences and very cosy. The apartment has a nice bathroom, a small living room and kitchen in one, with all you could need and a spacious bedroom.

London, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2014
Lucy User Profile

I run a children's film and television company and often travel for productions or conferences so have been using Airbnb in preference to hotels for the independence it gives me. I can make a cup of tea or a sandwich without the palava of having to call room service!

My partner and I have recently renovated the flat below us so that we might host visiting friends and family as well as Airbnb guests who'd like somewhere quiet and special for their stay in London. Using Airbnb abroad has given me a good insight to what would make our own guests feel more comfortable which I hope is reflected in our hosting.

As an Airbnb guest, I don't need looking after in fact I prefer less fuss. I don't mind if no one's there to meet and greet as long as there are some clear instructions on how all everything works and where the nearest grocery store is etc. Even better would be a tiny bit of milk in the fridge so I can make a cup of tea on arrival (I travel with teabags!!). I'm generally going to be out during the working week days.

When not working, my partner and I spend time with our family and friends. We watch great films, eat good food, travel, walk, mountain bike, windsurf, dive, ski and latterly kitesurf! We appreciate good design and I've enjoyed that in some of the great places I've stayed in to date.


Best...

Lucy