Guest bedroomGuest bedroom
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I love living here where there are plenty of trees and the street is relatively quiet. Being close to the train station is very convenient. The house is old but it is interesting and comfortable with open spaces.

The space

Your space
The house has 1 bedroom for guests and your room is large, spacious and light filled. There is plenty of cupboard space and the room has a double bed, so would suit couples or single. There is a trundle bed that can be pulled out for a second person. New bed linen and towels are provided.

The house
Meals are not included, however I do offer a self-serve complimentary continental breakfast (cereal, toast, tea/coffee) for short stays. You are welcome to use the kitchen to prepare meals, as well as use the washing machine. There is a shared bathroom with shower over bath and two separate toilets.
I have a huge back garden and front verandah with lots of space for relaxing and enjoying the tranquil environment. Breakfast on the verandah in summer is a delight or an evening drink under the trees. Wireless broadband is provided, but not unlimited.
There is air conditioning in the lounge room and a fan in the bedroom.
I work part-time as well as working from home so I need my own space during the day most days. Therefore suits persons who are independent and busy and not at home too often during the day.

Location
The house is located in a tree lined street and a quiet cul de sac, so there is no through traffic. It is a short walk to beautiful parks for exercise and recreation. I am just 10 mins walk to one stop shopping at Chadstone Shopping Centre and one train stop to Oakleigh Village where you will find everything you need and where there are some wonderful restaurants (not to mention Greek cake). There are also local shops and restaurants around the corner.
A very good location for public transport, just a 5 min. walk to Hughesdale railway station, in zone 1, and on the Pakenham and Cranbourne lines. It is a 20 minute trip to the CBD. The house is close to two bus hubs at Oakleigh and Chadstone S.C. It is only 3 train stops to Monash University, Caulfield campus and 3 stops in the other direction to Monash University, Clayton campus.
Street parking is available.

Guest access

Guests can access the whole house and large garden, but I do live here too.

Interaction with guests

I love talking to my guests and will help in any way I can. I also respect privacy.

Other things to note

Visitors to Melbourne will need to buy a Myki card to use on trains, trams and buses.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Strictly no smoking inside, or eating in the bedroom
Not suitable for parties
Verify ID on arrival
Lost keys replaced please


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eleanor User Profile
July 2017
Great stay at Marie-Louise's. We chose it because of its fantastic location, 2 minutes walk to the train station and 2 minutes drive in the other direction to Chadstone (although walkable in warmer weather!) She was very welcoming and keen to chat to us and was very informative about the local area. The bedroom was a good size with a comfortable bed.

Jia Zhe User Profile
July 2017
The host is very nice and the place is near to the train station

Ahmed User Profile
May 2017
The host is friendly n helpful. I really like the location and the surroundings. Thank you.

Lucy User Profile
May 2017
Marie-Louise is a lovely host. Comfortable home, very warm and friendly. I felt right at home, and appreciated the quiet space.

Linda User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Julie User Profile
May 2016
Marie-Louise was lovely. I booked this accommodation on behalf of a work colleague who was staying in Melbourne for a few weeks and didn't want to stay in a serviced apartment. Belinda had a great stay with Marie-Louise and really enjoyed both the location and the comfort of the room. Thank you!

Km User Profile
May 2016
Marie Louise was a lovely and gracious host: I made a booking for my wife and son, and Marie Louise kindly accepted their request on arrival to later accommodate my daughter also. This was much appreciated. The lovely home is in a quiet neighbourhood yet just minutes' walk from the Hughesdale train station on the Pakenham/Cranbourne line. This made getting around by public transport easy and convenient. Marie Louise thoughtfully provided extra blankets for snugness during the cool autumn nights. She offered access to bread, jam, crumpets, cereal, milk, tea, soup and noodles in her sunny kitchen, and helpfully laid out crockery and flatware for convenience. She also took time for some conversation, which was enjoyed and appreciated. This home invites guests to linger, and enjoy beauty, not only in the light-filled space and in the paintings by Marie Louise and her friends, but also in the thoughtful placement of her ceramics and other objects in each room. And there is the garden yet to explore... Thank you for sharing yourself through your lovely home, Marie Louise; God bless you!

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Marie-Louise User Profile

I am an artist and have traveled to several interesting places for postgraduate study. I have also traveled to Italy to study the Art and Architecture of the Italian Renaissance. I am looking forward to meeting travelers from other countries and introducing you to the things that make Australia special.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings