Front of 1071 with its stone bench and pea gravel island.  Grass won't grow here so we have a moss front yard.#2 bedroom is a queen bed with a firm matress and a dresser.  It features a kimono and is Asian contemporary.
Buckhead-Brookhaven Artists Cottage
Buckhead-Brookhaven Artists Cottage
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Artists cottage which is next door to my other Airbnb house. This house is also available for short term rental when it isn't being rented by film industry people. Lovely back porch, screened with swing. Recently remodeled.

The space

three bedrooms (King with new memory foam mattress from costco with teak sleigh bed from indonesia), queen second bedroom and third smaller bedroom with two fabric upholstered headboard twin beds. The whole house has a contemporary asian flair with bamboo floors, a 30' long screened porch across the back and a stone bench in the front. (The bench is generally used for time out for small children and smokers).

Guest access

The whole house is yours, there is a handmade table for 8 on the porch with hummingbird vines over the deck for the grill. The dining room has a round table with seating for 6. The kitchen is well equipped for you to cook most anything, including an ice cream maker, ninja for making smoothies, slow cooker and Kurig coffee pot.

Other things to note

The door is equipped with a keyless code entry system. I will send you the code the day of your arrival.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £57
Security Deposit £228
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £128 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 1PM

Guests should have airbnb reviews, please. If this is your first time booking with them and you really would like to stay in the Artist Cottage, please write me a little about your group and the reason you are coming to Atlanta. Small pets will be considered on an individual basis. I have a large crate for your use.

Please leave my house close to the condition in which you found it. All used linens should be put on the floor so that I can know for sure and wash them and make them fresh for the next guest. (No really wet towels on the hardwood floors or carpet please.) If you would really like to help put the sheets in three piles in the living room and the towels near the downstairs bathroom in a pile. That way I can systematically wash and replace them.

I have worked hard to make this an interesting and fun place to stay, please treat my things kindly. Artwork will vary from time to time as I actually have sold a few pieces out of the house. One ended up in the Mayo Clinic. If you would like to visit me in my studio, which is close, I will be happy to show you around if I am at home.

This is a quiet family neighborhood and I expect guests to make no negative impact that would trouble my neighbors. This is not a party house although small get-together a between family and friends are totally acceptable.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Marcos User Profile
January 2016
Lucinda was a great host. We had everything we needed and then sum. The house was exactly as described. It had everything we needed to enjoy our week in atlanta. The house was very well maitained. We had plenty of towels and even supplies for the washer and dryer. The enclosed porch out back was my favorite part. The whole family enjoyed it. I would recommend this house to anyone needing a home away from home. If I come back to atlanta I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Lucinda!!

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brookhaven, Georgia, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Lucinda User Profile

I've been a fiber artist specializing in mixed media piecework constructions and quilts made out of japanese papers, gold leaf and recycled silk from antique kimonos. I traveled around the USA doing the major art festivals like the Philadelphia Museum of Art Craft show, the American Craft Council shows in Baltimore and St. Paul, the Coconut Grove Festival in Miami and the Great American Quilt Festival with the Museum of Folk Art in NYC. Currently I stay home and work on commissions for corporate facilities including the Mayo Clinic.

I'm older, my supermodel days are past, and having a few guests in my house will enhance my life. I mainly live in my studio with Jeff, my boyfriend, Clawneshia and Lily. My three bedroom house mainly sits empty. Although I am new to airbnb, I have run a corporate style rental for three successful years catering to the film industry and people who find themselves temporarily homeless because of a sale of a home, a job, or whatever. I'm well traveled and working on building a new house in Charleston, SC in the future where Jeff is restoring a classic wooden sailboat, a rare real Sea Witch.

Brookhaven is a very hot housing market in north Atlanta. We became our own city two years ago. I've lived in this house for 37 years. Two large bedrooms are available with good quality bedding and mattresses. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. Both rooms are freshly remodeled and have brand new artistic tile bathrooms and updated fixtures. (The kitties are old girls and are not allowed in the bedrooms. They mainly stay in the studio addition. Clawneshia's mission in life is to keep you safe from an invasion of chipmunks, should that happen. Lily is afraid of everything. Perhaps we should change her name to "Run Lily".)

Brookhaven neighborhood is 1 mile north of Lenox Square/Phipps Plaza mega shopping and Buckhead. You can walk to the MARTA train station 4 blocks away and Starbucks in halfway in case you get famished. Brookhaven is close to the CDC campus, Oglethorpe University, Emory University, Virginia Highlands, Decatur, Sandy Springs, midtown and Northside Hospital Pill Hill are close. This is a quiet, easily walking neighborhood with friendly folks. Restaurants are close as well as Kroger grocery store. You could get by without a car.

I invite you to my home and studio. My lovely and peaceful japanese garden in the back, off the living room will help you to relax and unwind. A simple breakfast of coffee, tea, muffins, jam and eggs is available in the kitchen on a help yourself basis in the mornings. We generally retire to the studio so you have the house to yourselves. Jeff and I will do our best to show you true southern hospitality.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings