Skip to content
Sunset views from the lounge.View from the main bedroom
Entire house

Large home with stunning Bay views

Large home with stunning Bay views

5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The newly renovated house contains 3 bedrooms, with 2 en-suite bathrooms and another full bathroom.
Just above Mariners Wharf, the exquisite views, swimming pool, double garage and large living/entertaining area make this an ideal holiday spot.
It's a great base for a Cape Town holiday, with plenty to do at home as well (pool, table tennis, swimming pool, piano, satellite TV etc).
Please note the pool is not usable during this drought!

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Indoor Fireplace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

10 Reviews

Check In
Derek User Profile
February 2017
What can say about this place past "What. A. View". Seriously, just have a cold beer and watch the World go past! The house is awesome, very well appointed. You could easily sleep a large family plus you've got 3 bathrooms. The "master bedroom" is simply stunning, finished bri…

Chanel User Profile
January 2018
Diamond in the rough with a great view of Houtbay

Rebecca User Profile
December 2017
Hoot’s Bay is a beautiful location, occasionally rather windy and from Michael’s house you have a stunning view. That’s the good part. Unfortunately, apart from that we were rather disappointed with the state of the house. It was advertised as newly renovated but most of it seeme…
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
Wow... I am in complete shock... I left the house less than an hour before you arrived, and it was clean and tidy, with a stunning bottle of wine, everything as promised, and the same experience available as has been experienced by every single other guest we ever had, with the great ratings they always provided us. Maybe you had a bad day before arriving. Regarding cleanliness, I asked you twice to send me photos of anything that was not spotless so I could follow up, and you didn't send a single photograph. The bedding is exactly as in the photographs, except for a new duvet in one room. I turned the vaccuum cleaner on as I got home, and it works perfectly? I came back to find a mess, and a missing towel. As for the pool, it was in use until 6 months ago - I find it hard to believe you don't know about our desperate drought that makes the filling of pools with municipal water illegal. I am sorry that you have racial issues with living in a mixed neighbourhood - where I have lived for 3 years and never felt anything but completely safe. The security gate you mention doesn't have a key because it hasn't been used since I moved in.
December 2017

Adele User Profile
April 2017
Cosy and lovely view.

Jan User Profile
April 2017
We enjoyed the nice atmosphere in this house, the great hospitality and the breathtaking views. This place feels very save and was a treat for us as a family with 3 kids! Hope we can come back soon!

Arno & Dieke User Profile
December 2016
It was lovely to stay at Michael's place in Hout Bay! Beautiful views and great space to stay with a small family. It has been a perfect spot to use as a base for discovering Cape Town.

Axel Timo User Profile
August 2016
Amazing views, beautiful house and perfect location for short trips to places south and south east of CT.
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
Thanks Axel - I'm glad you came to visit!
August 2016

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in June 2015
Michael User Profile
I operate a nonprofit company focussing on educating those in poor and rural communities across South Africa using tablets.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings