The bathroom.
Central, Perfectly Located Private Room
Hosted by Luke & Karla
Luke & Karla is the host.Luke & Karla is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Staying in this newly-renovated, modern, minimalist home in Parnell includes High-Speed WiFi, Gym (with personal infrared sauna) & free street parking. You're a 10-15 min walk to CBD (Downtown), beaches, bays and parks, Auckland's famous landmarks (SkyTower, Maritime Museum, Spark Arena, Viaduct, The Civic, AUT, University of Auckland, Princes Wharf), breathtaking vistas and excellent transport options for everything Auckland has to offer.

The space

This is a very central city, private accommodation in a prime location in Parnell, Auckland Central and includes WiFi, as well as access to everything the home has to offer.

Situated in Parnell, perfectly located to access everything Auckland has to offer; it is truly a mid point to wonderful hikes, beautiful beaches, relaxing walks around nearby bays, trendy night hotspots, and delicious restaurants. Everything Auckland has to offer will be very close.

If you're arriving in from another country and need a 'home away from home' while in Auckland, then this good sized room and a good sized bathroom between another room, with toilet, shower, and bath could possibly be the one for you!

Convenient transport is available from the Airport into Auckland City & Parnell. To travel around the City, the Bus stop is 5 mins away at the corner, also Ferries or Trains are just a few min by bus. The property is in a great location with easy access to and from Motorways & free street parking on evenings, nights, and Sundays only. At other times, you'll have free parking for 2 hours, at which point you'll have to move the car to another part of the street for another 2 hours of free parking.

YOUR BEDROOM
We are happy to accommodate up to three people as the room is furnished with a queen sized bed and a foam mattress which can lay on the floor. Our home is ideal for the more mature requiring sanity & relaxation.

All bed linen and bathroom essentials, etc. are provided.

You also have an open invitation to spend time in any of the shared areas:

COMMON ROOM / LIVING ROOM
The downstairs living room is open with minimal furniture, sofa, a TV (with HDMI and Chromecast connectitivity options), and a desk to work at. Or you can hop outside onto the outdoor deck and work outside if the weather is nice or lounge in the outdoor furniture while grilling up some food on the BBQ.


GYM
The garage has been converted into a small gym with all the workout equipment and accessories you need for a good workout.

OUTDOOR DECK
Feel free to take advantage of nice weather by eating your meals outside and using the BBQ to grill up some meat or veggies.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Our aim it to make your stay comfortable & friendly and make you feel like you're staying with family or close friends.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to email me.

Guest access

Consider yourself staying at your home away from home... You'll be able to enjoy your bedroom, the kitchen and cooking areas, the living room, the outdoor dining and deck area, and the downstairs gym area for a workout if you need one.

Interaction with guests

Whether in person, on phone, or text, I'm available to interact or offer advice on where to go and what to do in our wonderful and interesting Auckland City!


Amenities
Heating
Gym
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking, no pets, and be respectful. Common sense, courtesy, and politeness always welcomed and appreciated.

Additional Rules:

1) Laundry only for guests who are staying more than 1 night.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

64 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hazel User Profile
October 2017
Everything was fine. Luke and Karla were friendly helpful hosts. I would recommend staying here.

Mark User Profile
September 2017
A great stay with a lovely couple. Both Luke & Karla were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the duration of my stay. Recommended.

Debra User Profile
July 2017
Luke and Karla are good communicators. We only met briefly as our paths just never seemed to cross. The house is in a quiet area but is a short walk uphill to Parnell with lots of restaurants and interesting shops. The house is warm and the room comfortable. We were very happy with our stay.

Paul User Profile
June 2017
Thanks for a lovely stay

John User Profile
April 2017
Ideal for a quick city stay. Lovely clean house, great hosts and very comfy bed!

Tom User Profile
March 2017
brief but pleasant stay in a quiet but well located apartment 10- 15 mins walk from central CBD . Luke was ready to give helpful tips and a nice welcome. Thanks

Kamila User Profile
March 2017
Luke and Karla are sooooo warm and friendly. They are ones which you dream to meet on your way ! Thank you for everything! All the best for you !

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in July 2012
Luke & Karla User ProfileLuke & Karla is a superhost.

Luke is a Personal Trainer and PhD student (Psychology, Mindfulness, and Compulsive Behaviours). Karla is an ESL Teacher by day, and Yoga Teacher in the evenings. We both enjoy the simple things in life: good food, good sleep, daily movement, meditation, and an intellectually-stimulating conversation.

Luke is a seasoned traveler, having adventured around the world making a documentary web series on healthy living in different countries, called Million Ways to Live. Here he learned a little bit from the world about health, happiness, kindness, hosting, and chilling out. Now he is continuing his world travel experience by hosting people from all over the world through Airbnb with the help of his partner, Karla.

Languages: English, Español, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Luke & Karla’s place.
Luke & Karla
Karla helps host.
Karla

The neighbourhood

Similar listings