Relax on this soft couch after a lovely day in AmsterdamHave your breakfast with an overview of the quiet street
Cosy apartment near Vondelpark
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious one-bedroom apartment near Vondelpark and many nice restaurants and bars. Enjoy the (mostly sunny) balcony and the well-equipped kitchen! Also, public transport is close by (bus directly from Schiphol, tram to Museum Square).

Guest access

You have access to the whole house with kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and living room. You do not have to share this apartment with others.

Interaction with guests

Iambnb will let you in, hand you the keys and show you around in the house and if you like in Amsterdam. After that you can always call if you need any assistance.

Other things to note

Normal check-in and check-out times:
Check-out 11:00 am.
Check-in before 21:00 pm.
Check in after 21:00 is possible but it costs an additional of 20,- euro.
For other in- and check-out times please contact me.

Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £32
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please don't trash the place, don't smoke inside or be loud at night. Other than that, enjoy it as your own apartment.


Safety features
Smoke detector

3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Check In
Benedict User Profile
November 2016
Unfortunately this property is managed by an unhelpful and unresponsive company called iambnb. This is a shame because it is a very nice apartment with great amenities and well located. Large comfortable living room and well equipped kitchen. I noted with iambnb when checking in that one of the beds was badly broken and was told they should be able to send a handy man to fix it. Despite reminders, they did not fix it for the whole time myself and my friend were there (3 nights) and I therefore slept on the sofa. This is frustrating as I could have slept for free on the sofa of a friend who lives round the corner from this flat. Given this is quite an expensive listing for Airbnb, I am unimpressed with the communication from this company and not at all happy to have been refunded only 12% of the total amount paid.
Mariette User Profile
Response from Mariette:
Hi Benedict, thanks for your review and feedback. I am happy to hear that you liked the apartment with the amenities and the location of it. I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience with the bed. The day you checked-in, we noticed as well that the bed was broken. The day after we came by to fix the bed, but the handy man brought inefficient tools with him and needed more. To make your stay more pleasant we made up the matras itself, apart from the bed and we offered you an alternative, but you said you did not want that. I think we tried our best to make your time as pleasant as possible. As you said you enjoyed a great apartment with everything you need, apart from the bed. We compensated you for that part.
November 2016

Harry User Profile
November 2016
Had a fantastic stay in the lovely flat, and was very well looked after throughout!! A+++

Michael User Profile
May 2016
Mariette's place in Amsterdam was the perfect place for myself and cousin to stay for my sisters wedding. It is located in a great neighborhood, with great food and culture around the apartment. It was located close by the beautiful Vondlepark, which we enjoyed walking around. The place was immaculate and the interior design was beautiful. A very comfortable and relaxing place to stay.
Mariette User Profile
Response from Mariette:
Thanks Michael for the review, hope to welcome you again next time!
May 2016

This was the first time I used Airbnb and the first time I visited Amsterdam, I had an excellent experience. Mariette was incredible nice to us not only with the apartment but also by giving us instructions on how to arrive and access to public transport, etc. Beautiful and clean apartment, I felt like home. Thanks a lot Mariette!

Joined in December 2015
Mariette User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings