Beautiful, cosy, stylish Art-Deco room

Private room in rental unit hosted by Alexandros

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bathroom
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Furry friends welcome
Bring your pets along for the stay.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Right in the middle of Friedrichshain, very close to the centre of Berlin, this cosy, art-deco room is perfect for couples, or friends, who want to experience the most Berlin can offer. Looking forward to meeting you!

The space
A typical Berlin flat in a 1901-built art nouveau building, which has slowly evolved (and still evolving) into what it is today, with lots of love and care. An art-deco room with some beautiful pieces of historic furniture, comfortable kitchen and bathroom with a nice bathtub, living room/working space which - when requested - you are free to use. There is also a small balcony for those summer after-party mornings.

It's on the 3rd floor.

Berlin License Number: 02/Z/RA/008338-18

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 sofa bed
Common space
1 sofa

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Shared hot tub
Pets allowed
Lift
Washing machine
Private patio or balcony
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.96 out of 5 stars from 134 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Berlin, Germany

Well, we're in the very heart of Friedrichshain! A chilled and relaxed neighbourhood with pretty much everything you need. Lots of bars, cafes, restaurants and shops, right next to the historic Karl-Marx Allee. Boxhagener Platz with its Sunday flea market is only a 4 minute walk. Berghain, Watergate and a few other clubs are also in the area. From here it's easy to get to Alexanderplatz, Kreuzberg, the East Side Gallery and Volkspark Friedrichshain.

Hosted by Alexandros

  1. Joined in December 2015
  • 134 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I'm a musician doing my Master at the UdK and doing Airbnb to finance my studies. I will be very happy to host travellers from all around :)

During your stay

My schedule is very irregular, so I'm very happy to help any guest with suggestions about the city, whether that is museums, wandering around, restaurants, clubs/parties, or just local shops.
  • Policy number: 02/Z/RA/008338-18
  • Languages: English, Deutsch, Ελληνικά
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 13:00 - 01:00
Check out: 11:00
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No parties or events
Pets are allowed
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm not reported Show more

Cancellation policy