Dining room Dining room
Lovely and large apartment (80 m2)
Lovely and large apartment (80 m2)
8 guests
2 bedrooms
8 beds
1.5 baths
8 guests
2 bedrooms
8 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy, chill and colourful place. Well equipped and good for couples, friends and families. Nice and calm neighborhood Pitäjänmäki-Tali and great connections to Helsinki city centre.

The space

Great connections and public transportation to the Helsinki city centre. With the Bus that leaves from around the corner you reach the centre in 15-20 minutes. Valimo railway station is also close.

Our apartment is in the nice and calm neighborhood Tali, where lots of young people and families live. Nearby there are many nice public parks - one with a small river and a waterfall only one minute walk from the the door - playgrounds and sport facilities. This is a perfect spot for outdoor activities but has great connections to the city centre too!
A big grocery store, kiosk, liquor store, gym, Chinese restaurant, a local bar and hairdresser are all really close by. You can also find pizzerias, restaurants and a library.

Our home is definitely suitable for everyone who wants to stay in a cozy, chill and colourful place. It is a good alternative for different travel groups and couples, but if you happen to have small children then this is a extremely good deal for you. Everything you need is near and we also have some gear you might need during your stay (for example high chair, a bed for a child and a potty).

The kitchen is wide and include everything you need for cooking. You can also use our toaster, electric kettle, coffeemaker and microwave. Plus we have a dishwasher, which makes your living much easier! There is a round table in the dining area, so you will all fit around it.

In the living room we have a nice view of the yard and a big balcony where you can sit and enjoy your breakfast or do your morning yoga (on summer time). In the living room we have a sofa which can be made into a bed suitable for two.

Our flat has a small guest room/ home office with one bed and a place to work. If you want to use our printer or scanner you can have access for a small extra payment.

In the bedroom there is a double bed (160 cm) and a bed for a child.
We can offer sleeping places up to 8 people with some special arrangements. We offer 6 beds and a mattress for 2 people (mattresses for a small extra fee).

In the Bathroom you can find a shower and our new luxurious washing machine and dryer, so washing your clothes will be fast and easy. There is also another toilet in the apartment.

Towels and sheets including for 3 adults and for 1 child. For a extra fee we can provide more.

Our house has a nice green yard where you can find a playground with a slide, a sandbox and toys for children and benches for relaxing and a place for grilling.
The house have a small gym and a sauna but if you wish to use those let us know before you come so we can book them for you.

We gladly help you to find anything you need during your stay in Helsinki! If you want to know the best bars, clubs and restaurants, we are experts on that because our dj and club arranging background. If you want to find the best flea markets or nice places to go with your children we can also help you with that too.

Welcome to lovely Helsinki!
Ruut & Jahkob

+ great public transportation
+ many facilities, parks and sport facilities very close
+ green and chill area
+ dishwasher, washing machine and dryer
+ suitable for families
+ home office and printer
+ 50 mb Wi fi Internet
+ sauna and gym possibilities

Guest access

No smoking inside and no pets are allowed. And please don't use shoes inside. No grilling or smoking on the balcony.

Interaction with guests

We will meet you at the apartment when you arrive and when you leave.
If you have any questions during your stay please contact us.

Other things to note

Please leave the apartment as clean as it was when you arrived.

Extra fee for night time check in (after 20:30) is 45 €. Extra fee for a sauna and gym bookings are 5 €.

Our home will be available for Airbnb guests during the time when we are traveling or can fix that comfortable way.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after 3 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

You must respect the neighbors and don't make much noise after 22.

If you use house's common areas as yard, gym or sauna please leave areas as clean as they were.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Barbara User Profile
August 2017
Our stay was very nice, the apartment was fine. Until after we left I would have rated it as excellent. Some days later Ruut send me an email to say everything was fine. Then one saying we'd left a Polar chest strap and should she post it. Then it got strange. She seems to be saying that because we left the strap, the entire flat was contaminated and needed redecorating - including books... A very strange experience ( and no, there was no mess and no smell and I cleaned everything thoroughly before we left )

Juriaan User Profile
July 2017
We've spent almost two weeks at Ruut (and Jakob's) place and we had an excellent time. The apartment really felt like a home with nice personal touches (a hammock on the balcony, nice children's books for our daughter to leaf through, a sauna in the building etc.) The location seemed to be a bit out of the way beforehand, but the bus and local train-connections to the city centre are excellent and frequent. Right across the street there is a big supermarket with generous opening hours, which is very practical. Otherwise there are not many facilities in the direct vicinity, but a great plus is that nature is never far away (e.g. the small park with the waterfall, nice forests and a tiny, but tidy beach within walking distance for warmer days. Contact with Ruut was reliable and clear. Jakob and she are a very friendly, helpful couple and the one time during our stay we had a question, we got an answer almost immediately. In other words: highly recommended for a small family such as ours who does not have to be right in the middle of city life all the time.

諒 User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Adéla User Profile
May 2016
Ruut's apartment is very cosy and beautiful. We felt welcomed all the time (although we only met Ruut once, at our arrival). The neighbourhood is very pretty full of trees. At our arrival, Ruut offered us an ice cream (very good actually!) and we chatted for a while. She's very sweet and willing to help (she gave us lot of recommendations what to do and where to go). I can only recommend to stay at her place - there's good public transport from and to the city and the apartment itself is just perfect. We had the best time in Helsinki!

Muriel User Profile
January 2016
It is good and well equipped. The owner is nice and helpful:) good experience for us.

Daniel User Profile
December 2015
Ruut is a really friendly host and we were warmly welcomed. The public transport towards the center is fast and easy and the apartment is perfectly situated to explore the city! The flat is pretty spacious and you'll find everything you need! We had a nice stay there and would book it again without hesitation!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Helsinki, FinlandJoined in March 2014
Ruut User Profile

Freelancer journalist & copywriter, mother. Reggae and dancehall enthuastic who loves knitting, reading, photography, flea markets and traveling.

I have had numerous road trips in Europe and also lived in Kenya. Favourite locations: Stockholm, Berlin, Athens and Kingston.

I live in Helsinki town with my husband and 3-year old son. Our chill and colorful home is sometimes available for bookings.



Languages: English, Suomi, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings