A quiet restful bedroom. The bed is like sleeping on a cloud
Classic Queenslander close to city

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our charming Queenslander home has a lovely tropial garden with cool breezes. We are situated in a quiet street so you will have a good nights rest. Each room has an,aircon,fans,tv with netflix,abn internet.We are only 1.8 kms to town.Colin and I live downstairs so you have a lovely space to share with other travelers. Always wonderful to share the adventure.

The space

The rooms are large with chest of drawers and lovely veiw into garden. There is always a breeze to keep the room cool. Your own tv with access to netflix for those evenings with your feet up!

Guest access

We have a large kitchen with a gas stove and large fridge. You are welcome to cook in the evenings. Coffee and tea bread cereal and milk provided for breckie

Interaction with guests

We will be at home with you during your stay. Colin and I live downstairs and areavailable to help any time. We love company but know sometimes after a busy day you are happy to just relax and watch a movie in your room. Your call .

Other things to note

We have one large bathroom with a shower and bath. We are retired so usually no problem as we are not rushing out to work. You will have clean towels every 2nd day and sheets changed every 5 if your a long stay. We have no pets just one 4 year old granson.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

As we are respectful of you and your place in our home we expect our guest to be the same to us. There is no pets and no smoking . We are happy to help you with all your needs while with us and will do our utmost to make it a special time.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

126 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Prue User Profile
September 2017
Had a lovely stay at Karen's. She was warm and very helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

Ryan User Profile
September 2017
Karen's home is not only close to town but very beautiful and clean. Will definitely have to stay again on my next trip to Cairns.

Jay User Profile
September 2017
the best stay in cairns. Karen and her family very helpful .I really appreciate it

Pauline User Profile
August 2017
Karen is a most warm & caring host. Her house is lovely & we felt very relaxed and at home there. Guests should be aware that there are other guest rooms so you are sharing the bathroom & kitchen. We didn't find this a problem and in fact enjoyed meeting others & hearing their stories & travel plans. We would definitely recommend Karen's home & would stay there if we are in Cairns again!
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
It goes both ways , you were amazing guests. Please come again
August 2017

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful place, had a wonderful time, thank you!

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
A very pleasant house, Karen and her husband were charming and provided everything we needed and more. We had complete privacy and possibility to talk with the other guests whenever we wanted. The bus stop is just around the corner, allowing us to go to the city easily without a car.

Zubin User Profile
August 2017
Awesome host! We enjoyed our stay to the fullest. We felt like home, everything was fully organized, super clean space. Karen was really helpful and friendly. She even dropped us to the cruise berth early in the morning. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for cozy, homely environment in Cairns city. P.S. the bed was really comfortable.

This host has 239 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in December 2013
Karen User Profile

Got to say I Love to travel and have been doing so for the past 20 years. No matter where you go there are alway exciting place to see but best of all is the new friendships made and lets face it thats "special". My husband Colin and I have just returned to our home city of Cairns, after living for five years in Papua New Guinea. Ah, the expat life sooo good. So many memories and life long friendships made. We have also travelled to America, South Affica, Europe and of course our favorite... Asia. Its so close to Aussie...of course visiting all thes places opens up a whole new world of "food", must say we do love it! Hope if you stay with us you will share some of your experiences and love of food and travel.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings