Y
Warm and welcoming host

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Situated 30 mins from city, Yarra Valley, Dandenong Ranges and Mornington Peninsula the room is modern, bright and comfortable with adjacent bathroom. There is a ceiling fan, double wardrobe and shelves. The area is in a semi contained area of home.

The space

Situated in Ringwood, approx 30 mins from the city, the home is central to most areas in and around Melbourne. The room is modern, bright and comfortable. with an adjacent bathroom and toilet for your exclusive use. There is a double wardrobe, shelves and a TV. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided in your room. Access to family room, courtyard and and living areas of home. Excellent public transport, shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Guest access

You are invited to share the living areas of the home. There is no access to the kitchen, my bedroom, study and bathroom. You will have access to the laundry (by negotiation) and courtyard . Cooking facilities are not provided but refrigerator storage is available in the adjoining garage. Although I do not have a dryer the clothes line is under a covered courtyard and clothes air dry quickly. In winter damp clothes can be aired over heater vents in bathroom and bedroom. Laundry of any sort is not permitted in the bathroom. Hair colouring is not permitted at any time.

Interaction with guests

I will provide you with a continental breakfast each morning of your stay. I respect your privacy and boundaries but if you wish to chat I would welcome that. If you need anything else please ask. I am able to give you information about travel, local facilities, places of interest both in the city and the local area.

Other things to note

I do have an old dog and two cats. The cats have their own area of the house with a cat run so they will not worry guests. The dog sleeps most of the day and is not vicious but, as she is almost blind, she will bark, and sometimes growl, until she gets your scent.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Wheelchair accessible
Hangers

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £182
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

I am a relaxed host but I do expect my guests to behave in a civilised manner, being conscious that they are sharing my home and that it is a quiet neighbourhood. No parties, no smoking in the house and definitely no illicit drugs. Moderate amounts of alcohol ok. Check in and out by arrangement and at a mutually convenient time. Bookings longer than 10 days duration not accepted.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
June 2017
Very warm and welcoming host. Loved our chats! Great location: close to Eastland shopping centre and to Ringwood station. Lovely suburb.

Marianne is a great host who is very accommodating, friendly and helpful. She has a lovely home which is walkable distance to Ringwood station and Eastland Shopping mall. The suburb its in is peaceful and quiet and my friends and I had a lovely time. :-)

Sam User Profile
March 2017
Always a great time seeing Marianne, great host

Katharina User Profile
November 2016
Marianne was a wonderful, friendly and welcoming host. We had a great time at her place with nice breakfast conversations. The apartment is perfectly clean and the bed(room) very comfortable. I can only recommend this airbnb :)

Sam User Profile
August 2016
Marianne was a wonderful and accommodating host, I would thoroughly recommend her to anyone else who wants a well kept home with a lovely host. I will definitely be staying there again if I get another chance. Comfy bed, great atmosphere, and most of all it was nice and warm during the freezing Melbourne weather. Thanks again Marianne

Kris User Profile
July 2016
Marianne went the extra mile to take me to where I had to be in the morning! Great host.

Kira User Profile
May 2016
Marianne has been a great host. I've been staying with her 3 nights a week for the last month and she has been very inviting.
Marianne User Profile
Response from Marianne:
Thank you Kira. I have so enjoyed your company and you have been the "perfect guest".
May 2016

Ringwood, AustraliaJoined in December 2015
Marianne User Profile

Hello and Welcome to my listing. I would love to host you.
I am warm and friendly and love meeting new people. I have a deep respect for all cultures, backgrounds, ages and faiths.
I am a loving Mum to my 3 sons and their partners and a doting Nana to 7 grandchildren. I also love animals, especially my 15 year old dog and my two cats.
My professional background is as an Educator and a Civil Celebrant and both careers have fostered very positive relationships and brought me into contact with some amazing people.
I love classical music, reading, art-house films, theatre and concerts. I also play golf and am trying to learn how to play bowls. Next year I hope to rejoin a choir.
I love travel, both In Australia and overseas. Last year I travelled from London across Europe to Budapest, then back to Paris via Italy.From Paris a friend and I drove to Sans Sebastian, staying at bnb's along the way, before travelling through Spain. In every place I met friendly, helpful and lovely people and, it is this experience, that has encouraged me to become a host myself.
As a host I respect other's privacy, boundaries and property while, at the same time, being helpful, friendly and accommodating. I go out of my way to make sure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

My life motto would be that we all share a common humanity and that we should treat others as we would like to be treated.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings