Comfy room between Airport & CBD
Comfy room between Airport & CBD
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable double bed in a converted study. Included is access to unlimited wifi, towel/linen and use of the kitchen & laundry.

Our house is located conveniently between the airport and city centre. Bus stop 10minute walk.

Airport transfer available for $30.

Common areas shared with other guests. Bathroom is upstairs.

The space

This is our home and we live here as well as host guests.

The bathroom is upstairs and requires walking up stairs. May not be suitable for those having difficult using stairs.

Bathroom is shared with 2 other rooms.

No disabled access available.

Common areas shared with other guests. Character stone house with sea views, large bedrooms plus massive common area space.

House has stairs on the inside and outside.

Our house is located in a quiet suburb 10 km away from the city centre and 11 km from the airport. Airport is only 10-12 minute drive as we are close to the motorway. Motorway to CBD opening April 2017 and should be a similar time to the airport.

The house is an old character stone house, but clean and has a friendly fun atmosphere.

Guest access

Kitchen
Shared space with other guests. Feel free to use the kitchen, utensils and any dishes you require and clean up what you use. Kitchen closed between 10pm and 7am

Laundry
Shared with other guests. You are welcome to wash your clothes. As this is shared, please empty the washer once it's complete so that others are free to use. Laundry closed between 10pm and 7 am

Living Room
Shared space with other guests. Living room has a beautiful fire place which is great in winter and still pretty good to look at in summer.


WiFi
Wifi is free, but please no heavy downloads.

Bathroom
Shared with other guests. Amazing, modern Italian bathroom with a bathtub. If you'd like to use the bath tub, let us know in advance as this is a shared space. We ask that you use the squeegee provided to dry the shower and wipe down the vanity and basin after your use so that it's just as nice for others.

Car park
Car parks are on the street of a quite cul-de-sac. It's a safe neighborhood but please be sure to lock your vehicles and keep valuables out of sight.

Interaction with guests

We can interact as much or as little as you like and understand that you may just want your space. We do however love meeting interesting people and the interaction if you're up to it.

We have lived in Auckland for many years and know many parts of the country well. Would love to chat and give you advice on attractions locally or around the country. Or perhaps advice on settling into Auckland.

Other things to note

Airport pick up and drop off available at a cost of $30 a trip.

We list 3 other rooms and will have other guest. Common areas shared with guests and host.

Bathroom is shared with other guests. Bathroom is upstairs and the bedroom is downstairs.


Amenities
Heating
Indoor Fireplace
Internet
Air Conditioning

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

PLEASE READ ENTIRE LISTING

No babies and children

Bathroom is upstairs. House has stairs inside and out. Not suitable for those who have difficulty with stairs.

No disabled access available.

Maximum 2 people occupancy
Bedroom is on ground floor. Bathroom is upstairs.

Smoking
Is not allowed on the property.If you need to smoke, please do so on the street and away from the house

Lights/Heaters/Air-conditioning
Please turn off everything if you are not in the room. Use as much as you require and reduce wastage.

Quite Hours
Between the hours of 9:30pm to 9am. If you need to use the common areas please be mindful of others who might be sleeping.

Common Areas and Facilities

Kitchen
Please feel free to use the kitchen and any dishes and clean up after yourself. Kitchen is closed for used between 10pm and 7am.

Laundry

Laundry is available for use, dryer is not included. Laundry facilities are closed between 10pm and 7am


Eating Areas
We have a dining table you are welcome to eat in. Please do not eat hot, greasy or messy food in your room.

Parking
There are plenty of off street parking on our quite street, usually a lot of spaces available, however it is on an availability basis.

Pets
Unfortunately our place is not suitable of pets.

Wifi
Wifi is free but please no heavy downloads

No visitors allowed

Cancelation Policy is set to moderate. There is a 5 day grace period before check in. Refunds are according to the policy and given by Airbnb.

Finally
Auckland is an amazing city in an amazing country. Lots to do and see, if we can help you with any advice or to settle in please be sure to ask. Have fun.


Cancellations

185 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adam User Profile
July 2017
It was really nice to stay at Joseph and Annette place. It is easy to get to the airport from there.

Jen User Profile
July 2017
Joseph and Annette were lovely. Really easy to arrange arriving at their home. It was a great place to stay and clean and tidy!! We used it to watch the lions final and it was just great!! Would recommend.

Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.
May 2017
We had a very warm welcome and enjoyed a pleasant stay. The bed is very comfortable with a lovely feather duvet. Joseph offers a great taxi service from the airport.

Shaun User Profile
April 2017
A great place to explore Auckland from.

Janet User Profile
March 2017
We loved staying with Annette and Joseph who made us feel very welcome and we're extremely accommodating. Thank you very much.

Michele User Profile
February 2017
We were made to feel most welcome and at home in the house our room was very clean and sunny nothing was too much trouble if asked lots of local knowledge and advice given and nice company to chat if we were passing would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends

Morgane User Profile
January 2017
Joseph was a very kind host. He picked us up from the airport at a very early hour on a Saturday, which isn't something that every host would be prepared to do. The home was very clean, and we appreciated the private space that we were given throughout our stay. We would definitely recommend this place to others.

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in December 2015
Joseph & Annette User Profile
We are a couple in our 30s with a little baby girl. I work during the week in an import business. Annette is on a break looking after our daughter who loves to meet new people as much as we do. We love to travel and have covered most parts of New Zealand. I myself have travelle…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings