near skytrain min 7 nights stay or longer
near skytrain min 7 nights stay or longer
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This large-bright room is in the basement of the house and is located minutes walking distance to Royal Oak skytrain station, less than 10 min walk to Metrotown Mall/Library, restaurants, and 20 minutes skytrain ride to downtown Vancouver.

The space

If you are looking for a welcoming, friendly, clean and quiet place to relax for a few days or few weeks, we have the perfect one for you! The house is located at the center of Burnaby only 5 minutes walk to the largest shopping center in Metro Vancouver area (Metrotown). Also, the house is close to Royal Oak skytrain station which takes 20 minutes ride to downtown Vancouver.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £124
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 8AM - 9PM.
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Respectful, quiet, responsible and clean. Absolutely no illegal drugs and no smoking inside or near the house! We do not provide food and the guest can cook light food at home (no frying of onions or garlic). There are many great restaurants in the neighbourhood and also Metrotown shopping center has one of the best food courts in the city. To keep the bedroom clean, we would appreciate it if all guests eat food at the kitchen table instead of inside the room.
Laundry is not included, but if you wish us to do your laundry, we charge $10 per load.

The guest is responsible to provide his/her own shampoo and towels.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - We have two friendly small dogs in the property. Their names are Shilo and Prince.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sanjeev Reddy User Profile
August 2017
Sedi and Brain were very nice. They provided directions and were accessible at any given time. They were excellent in providing information about place to see in Vancouver. Will definitely book next time as well

Don User Profile
August 2017
The accommodation was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Several rooms shared the well equipped kitchen with fridge, stove and microwave. The common areas were kept very clean. You are free to come and go with your own key to the front door. The room could be locked as well. The metro station is just two blocks away so there is very good transportation service to the different parts of the city. Consider a metro/bus day pass if you are traveling much. I was very pleased with my stay and would certainly stay again next time I am in Vancouver.

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Good stay, well priced. Really close to the train stop. Easy to get into city and takes around 20 mins.

Samantha User Profile
August 2017
Sedi was very accommodating to our travel plans. The pictures and description were accurate and it was a comfortable stay!

Katelyn User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 42 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 55 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Burnaby, CanadaJoined in January 2015
Sedi User Profile

My name is Sedi and I am a realtor and also an independent researcher and a freelance interpreter/translator. I graduated from the University of British Columbia. My husband, Brian is a computer programmer. We have a small dog and his name is Shilo. He is super friendly and very well behaved.

Brian and I love traveling, hiking and sight seeing in beautiful British Columbia. We enjoy meeting and talking with people from around the work. We are friendly and welcome interesting and socially conscious travelers in our house.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings