Skip to content
Farm

Kinderbauernhof Pinke-Panke

7 locals recommend ·

Tips from locals

Constantin
Constantin
April 20, 2015
Nice place that has donkeys, pigs and rabbits. Great for children but also if you like to look at hilariously awesome animals (pot-bellied pig etc.)
Rudolf
Rudolf
May 29, 2019
Wer mit Kindern unterwegs ist - hingehen! Der schönste Kinderbauernhof Berlins!
Christoph
Christoph
May 10, 2017
Schön für kleine Kinder!
Steven
Steven
August 16, 2015
Spaß für die ganze Familie
Yvonne
Yvonne
June 28, 2015
Super Abenteuer Spielplatz für Kinder von 2 - 10 Jahren.

Unique things to do nearby

Places to stay nearby

Locals also recommend

Park
“In a piece of land near Pankow, in Panke, there had been a mill since the 16th century. In 1856 Dr. Hermann Killisch von Horn (1821-1886), the founder of the newspaper “Berliner Börsenzeitung” (1855), bought this land. The mill house was reconverted to a family house. Between 1863 and 1864 Killisch von Horn bought other surrounding estates. The Spandauer Straße street (renamed Wilhelm-Kuhr-Straße in 1915), which crossed this land, was moved to the south boundary of the estate. The landscape architect Wilhelm Perring (1838-1907), who later became technical director of Berlin botanic gardens, built between 1868 and 1871 a park having rare plants and trees and artificial hills, among which there is currently a vivarium. There was a manor house, an orangery, pavilions, greenhouses, a lookout tower, ponds, a pheasant run, an Indian padoga, a subterranean grotto with an access to Panke and a great amount of statues. One of the landmarks in Pankow is the main gateway, in an Italian style, which is next to the old cemetery. Its wrought-iron door grilles are still from the time of its construction. On the first cemetery in Pankow, built in 1841 at the Wilhelm-Kuhr-Straße, are buried, among other famous citizens of Pankow, Wilhelm Perring and Hermann Killisch von Horn, whose mausoleum was built in 1904 by the master bricklayer Christian Friedrich Malingriaux. In Februar 1907 the community of Pankow, whose mayor was Wilhem Kuhr (1865-1914), bought the private park. The same year a restaurant was opened in the old gardener house. On the 25 August 1907 the Bürgerpark was officially opened. During the next years the restaurant was extended, a bandstand was built, as well as a playground, a tennis court and toilets. During the First World War the restaurant was used as a military hospital. In 1923 the park was extended to the north of Panke. In 1945 both the park and some buildings were hit several times. In 1955 a unique library was opened in the park. The manor house was demolished in 1961, the gardener house in 1965 and the park was redesigned between 1965 and 1967 by the landscape architect Erwin Stein.”
  • 9 locals recommend
Restaurant
“-nice location with terrace in the green and a nice view on the sunset -not the best service in town ;)”
  • 8 locals recommend
Bar
“Eine sehr nette Kneipe quasi direkt vor der Haustür. Hat vier verschiedene Sorten Bier vom Fass und eine tolle Auswahl an Weinen und Spirituosen. Die modern-rustikale Ausstattung macht die Eiche gemütlich.”
  • 4 locals recommend
Tram Station
“very nice bar with good music, sometimes live-music and they have a skittle alley”
  • 4 locals recommend
Street Address
“museum & fresh baker ...this is sightseeing, kid-friendly and grocery at once ;)”
  • 2 locals recommend
Location
15-18 Am Bürgerpark
Bezirk Pankow, Berlin 13156
Phone+49 30 47552593
Hours of Operation statusClosed · Opens Tuesday 12:00 AM
Credit Cards
No
Powered by Foursquare